The runway at Victoria International Airport

Visitor essentials

eSIM for Canada: plans and prices compared

Photo: Hannah Clover · CC BY 4.0

This table lists Canada eSIM plans exactly as three providers (Airalo, Holafly and Nomad) showed them on 18 October 2026: data, days of validity, price in US dollars, and the mobile network where the page names one. It is a factual comparison, not a ranking, and it is not a complete list of the market. Prices are rechecked at least every 30 days.

Last updated October 18, 2026 · Prices and schedules checked October 18, 2026

Canada eSIM plans, as listed by each provider

Prices are in US dollars exactly as each provider’s Canada page showed them on October 18, 2026. They are not a complete list of the market and are not ranked. Click a heading to sort.

Canada eSIM plans: provider, data, validity, price, network
NetworkChecked
AiraloUnlimited3 days$17.61
about C$24.93
$5.87Bell
Listed as an unlimited-data package on the page’s default view.
October 18, 2026
AiraloUnlimited5 days$23.24
about C$32.89
$4.65Bell
Listed as an unlimited-data package on the page’s default view.
October 18, 2026
AiraloUnlimited7 days$28.87
about C$40.86
$4.12Bell
Listed as an unlimited-data package on the page’s default view.
October 18, 2026
AiraloUnlimited10 days$33.80
about C$47.84
$3.38Bell
Listed as an unlimited-data package on the page’s default view.
October 18, 2026
AiraloUnlimited15 days$44.01
about C$62.29
$2.93Bell
Listed as an unlimited-data package on the page’s default view.
October 18, 2026
AiraloUnlimited30 days$80.99
about C$114.63
$2.70Bell
Listed as an unlimited-data package on the page’s default view.
October 18, 2026
HolaflyUnlimited3 days$19.90
about C$28.17
$6.63Not stated on the page
Page says 1 GB per day of the data can be shared as a hotspot.
October 18, 2026
HolaflyUnlimited5 days$28.90
about C$40.91
$5.78Not stated on the page
Page says 1 GB per day of the data can be shared as a hotspot.
October 18, 2026
HolaflyUnlimited7 days$36.50
about C$51.66
$5.21Not stated on the page
Page says 1 GB per day of the data can be shared as a hotspot.
October 18, 2026
HolaflyUnlimited10 days$39.50
about C$55.91
$3.95Not stated on the page
Page says 1 GB per day of the data can be shared as a hotspot.
October 18, 2026
HolaflyUnlimited15 days$50.50
about C$71.48
$3.37Not stated on the page
Page says 1 GB per day of the data can be shared as a hotspot.
October 18, 2026
HolaflyUnlimited30 days$95.90
about C$135.74
$3.20Not stated on the page
Page says 1 GB per day of the data can be shared as a hotspot.
October 18, 2026
NomadUnlimited3 days$18.00
about C$25.48
$6.00Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase.
October 18, 2026
NomadUnlimited5 days$25.00
about C$35.39
$5.00Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase.
October 18, 2026
NomadUnlimited7 days$30.00
about C$42.46
$4.29Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase.
October 18, 2026
NomadUnlimited10 days$35.00
about C$49.54
$3.50Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase.
October 18, 2026
Nomad1 GB7 days$7.00
about C$9.91
$1.00Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase.
October 18, 2026
Nomad3 GB30 days$8.00
about C$11.32
$0.27Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase.
October 18, 2026
Nomad5 GB30 days$13.00
about C$18.40
$0.43Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase.
October 18, 2026
Nomad10 GB30 days$17.00
on sale; listed at $23.00
about C$24.06
$0.57Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase. Shown on sale.
October 18, 2026
Nomad20 GB30 days$31.00
on sale; listed at $39.00
about C$43.88
$1.03Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase. Shown on sale.
October 18, 2026
Nomad50 GB30 days$69.00
about C$97.66
$2.30Rogers / Freedom Mobile
The page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase.
October 18, 2026

“About C$” uses the Bank of Canada rate of 1.4154 CAD per USD (indicative; your card or bank will use its own). “Per day” is price divided by validity days, shown as plain arithmetic. Unlimited plans sort after fixed-data plans by data size.

Provider plans to see for yourself:

How to read the table

Every price, data amount, validity period and network in the table is what the provider’s own Canada page showed on the date in the Checked column. Nothing was averaged or estimated. “Per day” is the price divided by the days of validity, which is arithmetic, not a judgement about value. A plan with more data or a longer validity is not better or worse for you until you know how you will use it.

Things to compare for yourself

  • Data: an unlimited plan and a fixed-data plan are priced differently because they are different products. Check what the provider says happens when data runs out or a daily allowance is used up.
  • Validity: the number of days after activation. Providers differ on what counts as activation, so read their wording.
  • Network: where the page names one, it is shown. Airalo’s page names Bell and Nomad’s names Rogers and Freedom Mobile. Holafly’s page did not name a network when we checked.
  • Hotspot: Holafly’s page says 1 GB per day of its data can be shared as a hotspot. Check each provider’s terms if you need to share a connection.
  • Your phone: an eSIM needs a compatible phone that your carrier has not locked. Providers publish their own compatible-device lists; Airalo links one from its Canada page.

Using this with your trip

Planning a route into Victoria? See how to get to Victoria for ferries and floatplanes, and Canada entry requirements for what to carry at the border.

Frequently asked questions

What does this table cover, and what does it leave out?

It covers the Canada-specific plans that Airalo, Holafly and Nomad listed on their own Canada pages on 18 October 2026. It leaves out other providers, regional and global plans, physical SIM cards from Canadian carriers, and fixed-data plans on Airalo’s page, which sits behind a filter we did not read. Saily’s Canada page blocked our automated check, so it is not included.

Why are prices in US dollars?

The providers list these plans in US dollars. The table shows an indicative Canadian-dollar figure at the Bank of Canada rate in our data, but your card or bank will use its own rate and may add fees.

How current are the prices?

Each row shows the date it was checked. ESIM prices change often, so our review window for this table is 30 days, shorter than for ferry fares in winter. Check the provider’s page before you buy.

Can I install the eSIM before I fly?

Airalo’s page says you can install your eSIM as soon as you like and connect it ahead of arriving, and that it starts working when you are in the coverage area. Holafly’s page says its plans activate when the eSIM connects to a supported network. Nomad’s page says plans can be activated within 60 days of purchase. Each provider’s own terms apply.

Can I keep my WhatsApp number?

Holafly’s page says you keep your WhatsApp number automatically. Check the provider’s page for how an eSIM interacts with your existing number and calls.

More in Visitor essentials

Sources

This is an independent planning site, not the operator or a government body. Prices checked on October 18, 2026; confirm with the operator before you book.